The Wilson Ornithological Society

Research Grant Recipients

Louis Agassiz Fuertes Award

Kazuya Naoki, Louisiana State University: "Community evolution in Andean tanagers of the genus Tangara"

Margaret Morse Nice Award

Not awarded this year.

Paul A. Stewart Awards

Paul M. Brandy, Humboldt State University: "Olive-sided Flycatcher habitat use in managed landscapes"

Thomas V. Dietsch, The University of Michigan: "Ecology and conservation of neotropical birds in coffee agro-ecosystems of southern Mexico"

Amanda D. Rodewald, Pennsylvania State University: "Disturbance in forested landscape: influence of type and magnitude on forest birds"

A total of 66 candidates submitted proposals.

Next Year | Research Awards Home | Previous Year

©2008 Wilson Ornithological Society
Page last updated: Sun, Nov 23, 2008
Contact Web coordinator

DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript