The Wilson Ornithological Society

Research Grant Recipients

Louis Agassiz Fuertes Award

David C. Lahti, University of Michigan Ph.D. candidate, for "Testing behavioral evolution in response to ecological change in the Village Weaverbird"

Margaret Morse Nice Award

Emile Snell-Rood, College of William and Mary undergraduate Biology major, for "Assessing the success of created forested wetlands in Southeastern Virginia through ornithological research"

Paul A. Stewart Awards

Danielle E. D'Auria, New Mexico State University MS candidate, for "The breeding biology and social system of a desert adapted species, the Chihuahuan Raven"

Sarah L. Hamilton, University of Idaho MS candidate, for "Ecology and body condition of the Northern Saw-whet Owl and Flammulated Owl during fall migration"

Kendell Daly Jenkins, College of William and Mary MS candidate, for "The role of diet and molt in determining the spring departure date of the White-throated Sparrow"

Eric L. Kershner, University of Illinois Ph.D. candidate, for "Survival and dispersal of juvenile Eastern Meadowlarks"

A total of 70 candidates submitted proposals.

Next Year | Research Awards Home | Previous Year

©2008 Wilson Ornithological Society
Page last updated: Sun, Nov 23, 2008
Contact Web coordinator

DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript