The Wilson Ornithological Society

Research Grant Recipients

Louis Agassiz Fuertes Award

Elena Catherine Berg, University of California at Davis: "Reproductive cooperation and conflict in the White-throated Magpie-Jay"

Hall/Mayfield Award

Graham G. Frye, Choteau, MT: "Natal latitudes, routes, and destinations of Northern Saw-Whet Owls (Aegolius acadicus) migrating through the Northern Rocky Mountains: Answers from banding and stable isotope geochemistry"

Paul A. Stewart Awards

Sara Ann Kaiser, Michigan State University: "Effects of landscape configuration on the breeding productivity of Wood Thrush (Hylocichla mustelina)"

Daniel M. Scheiman, Purdue University: "Effects of field quality on dispersal rates of Bobolinks"

Liba Pejchar, University of California, Santa Cruz: "Habitat selection, source-sink dynamics, and conservation of the Akiapolaau (Hemignathus munroi)"

Ruth B. Smith, University of New Mexico: "Relating distance traveled to body condition and hematozoan infection of the Sharp-shinned Hawk (Accipiter striatus) during fall migration"

Next Year | Research Awards Home | Previous Year

©2008 Wilson Ornithological Society
Page last updated: Sun, Nov 23, 2008
Contact Web coordinator

DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript