The Wilson Ornithological Society

Research Grant Recipients

Louis Agassiz Fuertes Award

Joel W. McGlothlin, Indiana University: "Phenotypic integration of sexually selected traits in dark-eyed juncos (Junco hyemalis)"

Hall/Mayfield Award

No award

Paul A. Stewart Awards

Julian Avery, Eastern New Mexico University: "The effects of habitat fragmentation on landscape-level processes and habitat associations of Nearctic-Neotropical migratory birds in New Mexico."

Aaron Ted Boone, The Ohio State University: "Linking winter and migration events in a long-distance migratory songbird using stable-carbon isotope analysis."

Christy Anne Melhart, University of Arkansas: "Reproductive success and philopatry of Prairie Warblers, Blue-winged Warblers, Indigo Buntings and Field Sparrows in declining scrub successional habitat in Connecticut"

Colin E. Studds, University of Maryland: "Linking non-breeding habitat occupancy to population processes in a Neotropical-Nearctic migratory bird"

Next Year | Research Awards Home | Previous Year

©2008 Wilson Ornithological Society
Page last updated: Sun, Nov 23, 2008
Contact Web coordinator

DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript