The Wilson Ornithological Society

Research Grant Recipients

Louis Agassiz Fuertes Award

Chris Merkord, University of Missouri, Columbia: "Altitudinal migration in the Andes of southeastern Peru"

Hall/Mayfield Award

Karla Kinstler, Houston, MN: "Vocal Repertoire of the Great Horned Owl."

Paul A. Stewart Awards

Jason Townsend, Cornell University: "The role of sexual segregation in the winter ecology of the Bicknell's Thrush."

Alex Jahn, University of Florida: "Testing proximate hypotheses of bird migration in a forgotten migratory system."

Harry R. Jageman, University of Idaho: "Habitat use and ecology of Northern Pygmy Owls (Glaucidium gnoma)"

Ana Maria Gabela, University of Massachusetts. "Site fidelity and human impact on the Medium Ground Finch (Geospiza fortis) on Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands"

Kristen M. Covino, University of Maine: "The influence of an ecological barrier on directional decisions of nocturnal migrants"

Kathleen Coates, Purdue University: "Swamp Sparrow (Melospiza georgiana) population dynamics and breeding bird communities at restored and natural marshes"

Next Year | Research Awards Home | Previous Year

©2008 Wilson Ornithological Society
Page last updated: Sun, Nov 23, 2008
Contact Web coordinator

DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript