The Wilson Ornithological Society

Research Grant Recipients

Louis Agassiz Fuertes Award

Corey Tarwater, University of Illinois: "Natal dispersal and juvenile survival in a Neotropical passerine"

Hall/Mayfield Award

No award for 2007

Paul A. Stewart Awards

Kristen M. Covino, University of Maine: "The role of energetic condition in the motivation and orientation of migrant songbirds in the Gulf of Maine"

Lauren MacDade, Ohio State University: "Aquatic contribution to diet and consequences for refueling performance in spring migrant landbirds"

Jennifer Mortensen, Villanova University: "Conservation ecology and social organization of the endangered White-breasted Thrasher on St. Lucia, West Indies"

Jessica Trout-Haney, Villanova University: "Social and genetic mating system of the Boreal Chickadee"


The Committee received 75 applications for the awards

Next Year | Research Awards Home | Previous Year

©2008 Wilson Ornithological Society
Page last updated: Sun, Nov 23, 2008
Contact Web coordinator

DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript