The Wilson Ornithological Society

Officers for 2017 - 2018

   

President

   List of Past Presidents

Dr. Mark Deutschlander

Biology Department, Hobart & William Smith Colleges, Geneva, NY 14456; email: deutschlande@hws.edu

First Vice-President

Dr. Jameson (Jim) Chace

Departments of Biology & Biomedical Sciences and Environmental Studies, Salve Regina University, 100 Ochre Point Avenue Newport, RI 02840; email: Jameson.Chace@salve.edu

Second Vice-President

Dr. Mary Bomberger Brown

Tern and Plover Conservation Partnership, School of Natural Resources, University of Nebraska, 3310 Holdrege Street, Lincoln, NE 68583-0931 USA; email: mbrown9 [at] unl.edu

Immediate Past President

Dr. Sara Morris

Biology Department, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY 14208-1098; email: morriss@canisius.edu

Secretary

Dr. Lindsey Walters

Department of Biology, Northern Kentucky University, Highland Heights, KY 41099; email: waltersl3@nku.edu

Treasurer

Melinda Clark

52684 Highland Dr., South Bend, IN 46635; email: wosclark@gmail.com

Editor, Wilson Journal of Ornithology

Dr. John Faaborg

Division of Biological Sciences, University of Missouri-Columbia, 110 Tucker Hall, Columbia, MO 65211-7400; email: faaborgj [at] missouri.edu

Book Review Editor, Wilson Journal of Ornithology

Dr. Bruce Beehler

Division of Birds, National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution, Washington, DC 20013-7012; email: brucembeehler@gmail.com

Librarian

Janet Hinshaw

Van Tyne Memorial Library, Museum of Zoology, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1079; email: jhinshaw@umich.edu

Elected Councilors

2015 - 2018

Dr. Dale Gawlik

Environmental Science Program, Florida Atlantic University; email: dgawlik@fau.edu
 

Dr. Susan Smith Pagano

Thomas H. Gosnell School of Life Sciences, Rochester Institute of Technology; email: sbssbi@rit.edu
 

Dr. Chris Merkord

Geospatial Sciences Center of Excellence, South Dakota State University; email: christopher.merkord@sdstate.edu
 

2016 - 2019

Dr. William Brown Department of Biology, Keuka College, Keuka Park, NY 14478; email: wbrown@keuka.edu
  Dr. Joel Ralston Department of Biology, St. Mary's College, Notre Dame, IN 46556; email: jralston@saintmarys.edu
  Dr. Todd Underwood Kutztown University, Kutztown, PA 19530; email: underwoo@kutztown.edu

2017 - 2020

Dr. Auriel Fournier Department of Biological Sciences, Mississippi State University, Starkville MS 39762; email: aurielfournier [at] gmail.com
  Dr. Kristen Covino Biology Department, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY 14208-1098; email: covinok [at] gmail.com
  Gretchen Newberry Biology Department, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD 57069 ; email: Gretchen.Newberry [at] coyotes.usd.edu

 

Representatives to the
Ornithological Council

Dr. Dan Klem (Chair, OC Board )

Biology Department, Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA 18104; email: klem@muhlenberg.edu

 

Dr. Robert L. Curry

Department of Biology, Villanova University 800 Lancaster Ave., Villanova PA 19085; email: Robert.Curry@villanova.edu
 

Please contact either representative if you have any concerns you want presented to the OC

Representative to the
North American Banding Council

Kristen Covino

Biology Department, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY 14208-1098; email: covinok@gmail.com


©2017 Wilson Ornithological Society
Page last updated: 19 Mar 2017
Contact Web coordinator

DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript