The Wilson Ornithological Society

Officers for 2016 - 2017

   

President

   List of Past Presidents

Dr. Sara Morris

Biology Department, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY 14208-1098; email: morriss@canisius.edu

First Vice-President

Dr. Mark Deutschlander

Biology Department, Hobart & William Smith Colleges, Geneva, NY 14456; email: deutschlande@hws.edu

Second Vice-President

Dr. Jameson (Jim) Chace

Departments of Biology & Biomedical Sciences and Environmental Studies, Salve Regina University, 100 Ochre Point Avenue Newport, RI 02840; email: Jameson.Chace@salve.edu

Immediate Past President

Dr. Robert L. Curry

Department of Biology, Villanova University, Villanova, PA 19085; email: Robert.Curry@villanova.edu

Secretary

Dr. John A. Smallwood

Department of Biology & Molecular Biology, Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ 07043; email: smallwoodj@montclair.edu

Treasurer

Melinda Clark

52684 Highland Dr., South Bend, IN 46635; email: wosclark@gmail.com

Editor, Wilson Journal of Ornithology

Dr. Mary Bomberger Brown

Tern and Plover Conservation Partnership, School of Natural Resources, University of Nebraska, 3310 Holdrege Street, Lincoln, NE 68583-0931 USA; email: mbrown9 [at] unl.edu

Book Review Editor, Wilson Journal of Ornithology

Dr. John Faaborg

Division of Biological Sciences, University of Missouri-Columbia, 110 Tucker Hall, Columbia, MO 65211-7400; email: faaborgj [at] missouri.edu

Librarian

Janet Hinshaw

Van Tyne Memorial Library, Museum of Zoology, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1079; email: jhinshaw@umich.edu

Elected Councilors

2014 - 2017

Dr. Jeff Stratford Department of Biology, Wilkes University, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18766; email: Jeffrey.Stratford [at] wilkes.edu
  Dr. Diann Prosser USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center–Beltsville Lab, BARC-East, Building 308, 10300 Baltimore Avenue, Beltsville, MD 20705; email dprosser [at] usgs.gov
  Dr. Jeremy Kirchman Curator of Ornithology, New York State Museum, Albany, NY; email: jkirchma@mail.nysed.gov

2015 - 2018

Dr. Dale Gawlik

Environmental Science Program, Florida Atlantic University; email: dgawlik@fau.edu
 

Dr. Susan Smith Pagano

Thomas H. Gosnell School of Life Sciences, Rochester Institute of Technology; email: sbssbi@rit.edu
 

Dr. Chris Merkord

Geospatial Sciences Center of Excellence, South Dakota State University; email: christopher.merkord@sdstate.edu
 

2016 - 2019

Dr. William Brown Department of Biology, Keuka College, Keuka Park, NY 14478; email: wbrown@keuka.edu
  Dr. Joel Ralston Department of Biology, St. Mary's College, Notre Dame, IN 46556; email: jralston@saintmarys.edu
  Dr. Todd Underwood Kutztown University, Kutztown, PA 19530; email: underwoo@kutztown.edu

 

Representatives to the
Ornithological Council

Dr. Dan Klem (Chair, OC Board )

Biology Department, Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA 18104; email: klem@muhlenberg.edu

 

Dr. Robert L. Curry

Department of Biology, Villanova University 800 Lancaster Ave., Villanova PA 19085; email: Robert.Curry@villanova.edu
 

Please contact either representative if you have any concerns you want presented to the OC

Representative to the
North American Banding Council

Kristen Covino

Department of Biological Sciences, University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS 39406; email: covinok@gmail.com


©2016 Wilson Ornithological Society
Page last updated: 23 Aug 2016
Contact Web coordinator

DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript