The Wilson Ornithological Society

Officers for 2016 - 2017



   List of Past Presidents

Dr. Sara Morris

Biology Department, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY 14208-1098; email:

First Vice-President

Dr. Mark Deutschlander

Biology Department, Hobart & William Smith Colleges, Geneva, NY 14456; email:

Second Vice-President

Dr. Jameson (Jim) Chace

Departments of Biology & Biomedical Sciences and Environmental Studies, Salve Regina University, 100 Ochre Point Avenue Newport, RI 02840; email:

Immediate Past President

Dr. Robert L. Curry

Department of Biology, Villanova University, Villanova, PA 19085; email:


Dr. John A. Smallwood

Department of Biology & Molecular Biology, Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ 07043; email:


Melinda Clark

52684 Highland Dr., South Bend, IN 46635; email:

Editor, Wilson Journal of Ornithology

Dr. Mary Bomberger Brown

Tern and Plover Conservation Partnership, School of Natural Resources, University of Nebraska, 3310 Holdrege Street, Lincoln, NE 68583-0931 USA; email: mbrown9 [at]

Book Review Editor, Wilson Journal of Ornithology

Dr. John Faaborg

Division of Biological Sciences, University of Missouri-Columbia, 110 Tucker Hall, Columbia, MO 65211-7400; email: faaborgj [at]


Janet Hinshaw

Van Tyne Memorial Library, Museum of Zoology, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1079; email:

Elected Councilors

2014 - 2017

Dr. Jeff Stratford Department of Biology, Wilkes University, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18766; email: Jeffrey.Stratford [at]
  Dr. Diann Prosser USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center–Beltsville Lab, BARC-East, Building 308, 10300 Baltimore Avenue, Beltsville, MD 20705; email dprosser [at]
  Dr. Jeremy Kirchman Curator of Ornithology, New York State Museum, Albany, NY; email:

2015 - 2018

Dr. Dale Gawlik

Environmental Science Program, Florida Atlantic University; email:

Dr. Susan Smith Pagano

Thomas H. Gosnell School of Life Sciences, Rochester Institute of Technology; email:

Dr. Chris Merkord

Geospatial Sciences Center of Excellence, South Dakota State University; email:

2016 - 2019

Dr. William Brown Department of Biology, Keuka College, Keuka Park, NY 14478; email:
  Dr. Joel Ralston Department of Biology, St. Mary's College, Notre Dame, IN 46556; email:
  Dr. Todd Underwood Kutztown University, Kutztown, PA 19530; email:


Representatives to the
Ornithological Council

Dr. Dan Klem (Chair, OC Board )

Biology Department, Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA 18104; email:


Dr. Robert L. Curry

Department of Biology, Villanova University 800 Lancaster Ave., Villanova PA 19085; email:

Please contact either representative if you have any concerns you want presented to the OC

Representative to the
North American Banding Council

Kristen Covino

Department of Biological Sciences, University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS 39406; email:

©2016 Wilson Ornithological Society
Page last updated: 23 Aug 2016
Contact Web coordinator

DHTML Menu By Milonic JavaScript